Measure K Charter School Committee Members

Blue Oak Charter School: Susan Domenighini & Buck Ernest Inspire School of Arts and Sciences: Doris Luther, co-chair & Jen Josephson Chico Country Day Charter School: Margaret Reece, co-chair & Lori McGlone CORE Butte Charter School: Mary Cox, Vice Chair & Susan Smith Forest Ranch Charter School: Christia Marasco Forest Ranch Charter School: Christia Marasco

Chico Unified School District Measure K Charter School Committee Meeting Notice Date: May 23, 2022 Time/Location: 3:45pm via Zoom

https://zoom.us/j/91832062139

Passcode: May

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

1. REGULAR SESSION

1.1 Call to Order and Roll Call
Call to Order and Roll Call at 3:53 p.m.
Blue Oak Charter School: Susan Domenighini
Inspire School of Arts and Sciences: Jen Josephson, Doris Luther
Chico Country Day Charter School: Wendy Fairon, and Stuart Langford
Nord Country School: Lisa Speegle and Edward Johnson
CORE Butte Charter School: Mary Cox
Sherwood Montessori: Michelle Yezbick
Forest Ranch Charter School: Christia Marasco
Wildflower Open Classroom: Jonas Herzog
Chico Unified School District: Charise Bromley and Julie Kistle

1.2 Approval of Minutes from Regular Meeting of March 28, 2022 Lisa Speegle motioned to approve the minutes Mary Cox seconded; motion passed.

2. PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

3. DISCUSSION/ACTION ITEMS

3.1 Chico Country Day School recommended a change in Measure K representatives. Stuart Langford would replace Margaret Reece and Wendy Fairon would replace Lori McGlone. Mary Cox motioned to approve the changes; Michelle Yezbick seconded; motion passed.

3.2 Review and discuss Committee Bylaws

Committee members scanned the Committee Bylaws. Doris Luther will put the Bylaws in the shared folder for committee members to review.

3.3 Request: Blue Oak Charter School – Land

Blue Oak Charter School requested \$1,300,000 of Measure K funds to purchase land to build a new school, anticipated completion date of July, 2023. Land deed title will be held by Chico Unified School District. Doris Luther motioned to approve the purchase, Mary Cox seconded. Motion passed.

Approved 8/0/0/0	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
BOCS: Susan Domenighini	X			
CCDS: Stuart Langford	X			
CBCS: Mary Cox	X			
Nord: Lisa Speegle/Ed Johnson	X			
Inspire: Jen Josephson/Doris Luther	X			
FRCS: Christia Marasco	X			
Sherwood: Michelle Yezbick	X			
WOC: Jonas Herzog	х			

4.ITEMS FROM COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Christia Marasco and Lisa Speegle will present alternate Committee members for their organizations at a future meeting.

5. ADJOURNMENT

5.1Adjourned at 4:13 p.m.; Next meeting June 27, 2022 via Zoom

125/11 mtz Date of Minutes Approval: Attestation of Committee Secretary:_